.
Tyrone Square Mazda
Customers at a dealership

See What Customers Are Saying
About Their Tyrone Square Mazda Experience

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Shafiqur Rahman Lavlu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-24-2020
GOOGLE
Teresa Shelton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
Teresa Shelton

Had been looking for a Nissan Rogue for quite a while and had dealt with numerous dealers around my area and no one was willing to work with us at all. Happen to come across the website for Tyrone Square Mazda in St Peters-burg. I was directed to Amy Potter when i spotted a 2019 Nissan Rogue Sport. I spoke with Amy in great depths about the Nissan Rogue for probably less than a week & I got the deal done. Drove from Plant City to St Peters-burg and met Amy in person. She was a delight and very friendly. It felt like i had known her for years. Everything went accordingly to all the emails me and Amy shared. Everything i asked about the Nissan Amy always replied. Amy Potter is a great asset to Tyrone Square Mazda. I would only deal with Amy in the near future and would refer family and friends direct ally to her.

GOOGLE
Colin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
GOOGLE
Weier Liu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
Weier Liu

Had a great sales experience with Sandy who helped us purchase a used CX-5 off the lot! She was always available when I called and provided great post-purchase care, including helping us with an extra pair of car keys for our new car. She is honest when she doesn't know the answer to our questions and will make an effort to find out the answer for us. Looking forward to do further business at Tyrone!

GOOGLE
Edward Jimenez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2020
Edward Jimenez

Great staff. The salesman Mike Groome was great at showing me the perfect car in the perfect color. The sales manager and the finance team such a great deal with low interest that I just couldn't walk away from. I wasn't even expecting to buy the car that day but the deal and the car was just right. Then there is the parts department they were able to order the car cover that I need and it arrived fast. Definitely will be coming back.

GOOGLE
Nancie Amaral
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
Nancie Amaral

Great experience great people

GOOGLE
Barbara Logsdon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
Barbara Logsdon

Easy to see and buy new vehicle. Great experience!!!

GOOGLE
Umar Abdullah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2020
GOOGLE
Tina m
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-15-2020
Tina m

I went to Tyrone Mazda in a time crunch due to being rear-ended and my car was deemed total. I had three days to find a new vehicle. The stress i was under in many area's of life from the accident was crazy. I met Kyle Hilliard and do to the fact of his non pressure demeanor, easy going, and understanding personality made this crisis car shopping experience wonderful. I recommend him if you need a kind salesman. Prices at Mazda were also reasonable and wide variety of cars to chose from. I can't say anything nice about my experience with the Finance side at Mazda. I dealt with Brandon, no "bed side manner" what so ever. He did not even introduce himself to me. He was extremely rude, disrespectful, and came off as if he was being inconvenienced by having to do my loan. Other than my dealing with Brandon and his lack of customer service skills, my over all experience with Tyrone Mazda was good. Kyle is awesome and should be awarded for his qualities. There were other staff members that I came in contact with as well, and while i don't know their names, they are also super friendly and helpful. They also took my rental car back to enterprise for me so I could drive my new car home that night! Great Service.

GOOGLE
Judy Green
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2020
Judy Green

Very personable service and Sales!!

GOOGLE
Susan Tinnerello
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Susan Tinnerello

Today my husband and I went to look at a (new)used truck at Tyrone Mazda. I had been communicating online with Ted and a million other dealerships searching for a truck. He Had several options for us. When we got there Ted was busy, they were busy. Matt helped us. It was an overall very easy, no stress experience. They listened to what we needed and Matt made it happen. Thanks to everyone at Tyrone Mazda for giving my husband a great truck to enjoy his retirement with. Thanks again we are glad we came back. Happy Trails, Sue & Jim

GOOGLE
Judy Johnson-Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2020
Judy Johnson-Miller

I was looking for a nice used SUV. Found the the one I wanted on the internet and contacted Tyrone Square Mazda. Sonny promptly contacted me and I came in for a test drive. A couple hours later I was on my way home in my new (used) vehicle. The process was stress free, no pressure, all about what I wanted, going above and beyond to make sure I was happy. I would defiantly buy another car from this dealership. Thank You Sonny Gonzales!

GOOGLE
Mark Black
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2019
GOOGLE
Jennifer Barilla
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2019
Jennifer Barilla

Only my 2nd visit here and its been a super-pleasant experience. They're upfront and open about wait times and costs. Friendly and courtesy while you're waiting offering complimentary beverages. Though clearly VERY busy, Matt my service writer was awesome!! Will definitely be back again for service and maybe even sales... Might be time for a new Mazda 😊

GOOGLE
Brent P
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2019
Brent P

they treated my kid right and were prompt, professional and delivered on time

GOOGLE
Serge Boulanger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2019
Serge Boulanger

My 1st time dealing with this dealership. My parents' car, where they always have it serviced. All top notch, from Service writer (Mario) who explained in detail and kept me informed throughout the day to both friendly drivers who shuttled me to and from home in a nice, almost new, VERY clean SUV. It was a pleasant experience, and reassuring to know that my parents' car (and safety) is in good hands.

GOOGLE
Mirela Armata
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2019
Mirela Armata

They are the best

GOOGLE
slowridevw re
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-11-2019
GOOGLE
Linda McRae
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-7-2019
Linda McRae

Ron Shultz , is truely wonderful do deal with . As long as he is with your company we will return . We had some slight apprehension about leasing a car rather than buying . We were willing to give it a try rather than purchase at this time Ron eased our minds by taking time to explain the benefits of leasing verses buying . As always the best part about dealing with the stress of buying a car is Ron always keeps things moving as smooth as possible. I have never_____ enjoyed the experience of buying a car untill we met Ron . Your Sevice department also does a great job as well . Sincerely Linda McRae

GOOGLE
Kurt Scheuringer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
Kurt Scheuringer

Very nice staff (shout out to Sonny), no pressure buying. Willing to negotiate.

GOOGLE
steven dockweiler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-6-2019
steven dockweiler

Looking for a new car and met Ted Lypka, excellent individual and sales person

GOOGLE
Claire Feagans
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2019
Claire Feagans

Best service

YELP
Susan E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-3-2019

I am usually very skeptical of car dealers but, after my experience with the staff at TSM, I am no longer AS skeptical. We dealt with four staff members and three of them were very accommodating. David was the salesman, (very nice) but I cannot remember the other names. I apologize for this because I do like to give credit where it is do. We took my granddaughter to TSM for the purchase of a vehicle. She is young, poor credit rating and not a large down payment. But, the gentlemen at TSM worked very hard to get her into a vehicle and, they did. Only one staff member was rude and, he was the financial dept. That gentleman is the reason for the four-star rating, otherwise it would have been five.I would like to thank the three gentlemen who treated us with tolerance and kindness and gave my granddaughter a reasonable deal. She loves her 2018 Hundai! Thank you.

YELP
Carol A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Carol A.

Today my husband and I went to Tyrone Square Mazda to buy a 2019 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. I had spoken to Sonny, Wayne, and the manager Troy on the phone to inquire all about the vehicles they had on their lot. All of them were extremely nice, informative, and made me feel that we would be a priority to them once we arrived at their dealership. We arrived and felt very welcomed as customers. Sonny showed us several CX-5 models and explained as well as educated us on the different trim packages that were available. We immediately took a strong liking to Sonny as he was very comfortable to talk to and being with as well as test driving the car with. We were so relaxed and enjoyed the entire time we were at the dealership. In our past experiences the most stressful time has been with the finance department, however once we were introduced to Joseph (The Finance Manager) we immediately knew that this time would be pleasantly different. Joseph showed so much interest in us, with our buying experience, and with making us feel so important and cared about. Joseph made us feel like we were talking to a very good friend. We were so happy and enjoyed so much getting to meet and know Troy, Joseph, Sonny and Wayne. They all were extremely amazing and made us feel like a part of the Mazda Family. We already know that we will be purchasing another Mazda from Tyrone Square Mazda. We cant rave enough! Carol and Doug

GOOGLE
Polly Anna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-22-2019
Polly Anna

Had to wait waaay too long for an oil change. We made the appt. a week ahead of time and showed up early. We sat in the showroom waiting for 2 hrs and 25 minutes. My husband and I got in an argument over it. No way we will go back. This was the 3rd time we waited too long in service. I would not have gone back after our 1st visit. It is my elderly mother's vehicle so I did it to please her. Nope. Not again.

GOOGLE
Ian Ekmark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2019
GOOGLE
Debby Taylor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
Debby Taylor

I made a service appointment online for what I thought was today. I didn't realize until I got there it was actually for 11/29. Kyle was so nice and he was able squeeze me in this morning. I really appreciate him helping me out! Thank you!

GOOGLE
William Hopkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-10-2019
GOOGLE
Anna Fassano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
Anna Fassano

Sonny Gonzalas is the man!!!!

GOOGLE
thuy dang
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
GOOGLE
john john
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-31-2019
GOOGLE
Nick Paladino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Nick Paladino

Dream car achieved! I was lucky enough to secure a deposit on one of the 500 US-bound 30th Anniversary Miatas. Immediately I panicked about whether a dealership would try to mark it up or add things to it; I had never "pre-committed" to a vehicle which removed my leverage. Therefore I researched all Mazda dealers within 90 minutes, and Tyrone Square was the obvious choice. Though they did change owners and increase the dealer fee between that time and my ultimate purchase, I nonetheless found it to be a very smooth and friendly transaction. Kudos to my salesperson Sonny and finance manager Joseph. I would highly recommend this dealership for any Mazda fans (should be everyone)!

DEALERRATER
JerryB
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Very professional and knowledgeable staff

We arrived early in the morning and Alex was there to meet us and show us the best cars on their lot. He explained all features and helped us narrow down the car that we were looking for. Unlike other sales people, Alex was not pushy and had our best interest in mind so we felt comfortable and we will definitely recommend him to everyone looking to get a new Mazda!

GOOGLE
Thomas Kozub
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Thomas Kozub

We had a great experience at Tyrone with Alexander. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained the pros and cons of every car and helped select the perfect car for us. One of the best sales people I've worked with!

GOOGLE
Jessica Mai
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2019
Jessica Mai

Excellent Service, they Gave me exactly what I asked for ,after 6 days of searching! Ron and Brandon were very helpful during this stressful time. I'm very happy with the service and purchase of my Cousins new car! Thank you so much!! Highly recommend this dealership, There's no funny business going on.

GOOGLE
Jennilyn Weber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
Jennilyn Weber

Yesterday, we called ahead to inquire about a used suburban in the lot before making a long drive. When we got there, Darius had already passed our name onto Matt! Matt was so great!! This was by far the easiest car buying process my husband and I have ever been through! We looked at the car, received an offer on ours, took it for a drive, told Joseph where our payments needed to be and BAM, we were signing. For the first time at a car dealership, we didn’t have to play games and send Matt back and forth. The first payment that was offered to us was as good as they could do and it was clear from the low price! Thank you Matt and Joseph for a wonderful experience! We highly recommend Tyrone Square Mazda!

GOOGLE
Alex Miranda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-17-2019
Alex Miranda

Salesmen didn't pounce on me like other dealerships but the selection was minimal. Understandably so with the size of the lot. If you're looking for a used vehicle, there isn't much to choose from. Maybe check website before you come.

GOOGLE
Brenda Baez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Larry Pioli
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
Larry Pioli

Wish I could give more stars!! A truly enjoyable time from answering the phone to driving away in my new car, the experience and people involved were amazingly polite, fun and with no normal dealer BS. Our sales lady Sandy was great with positive energy to share..then came the sales manager Troy who is a real gentleman...NOT the normal "sales manager", who comes in to strong arm you..right to the finance guy JP...what a nice guy, straight and honest about the different options available, no pressure at all. In all my years of buying cars...this dealership embodies customer service above all else, truly a breath of fresh air when car shopping. Everyone do yourselves a favor and visit Tyrone Square Mazda...I can guarantee you a pleasant, no pressure environment and experience, and I hope you get to deal with all the fine people we did!!! Thank you Tyrone Square Mazda...we love our new car!

GOOGLE
Joseph Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-10-2019