Tyrone Square Mazda
Customers at a dealership

See What Customers Are Saying
About Their Tyrone Square Mazda Experience

Testimonials

GOOGLE
William Hopkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-10-2019
GOOGLE
Anna Fassano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
Anna Fassano

Sonny Gonzalas is the man!!!!

GOOGLE
thuy dang
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
GOOGLE
john john
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-31-2019
GOOGLE
Nick Paladino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Nick Paladino

Dream car achieved! I was lucky enough to secure a deposit on one of the 500 US-bound 30th Anniversary Miatas. Immediately I panicked about whether a dealership would try to mark it up or add things to it; I had never "pre-committed" to a vehicle which removed my leverage. Therefore I researched all Mazda dealers within 90 minutes, and Tyrone Square was the obvious choice. Though they did change owners and increase the dealer fee between that time and my ultimate purchase, I nonetheless found it to be a very smooth and friendly transaction. Kudos to my salesperson Sonny and finance manager Joseph. I would highly recommend this dealership for any Mazda fans (should be everyone)!

DEALERRATER
JerryB
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Very professional and knowledgeable staff

We arrived early in the morning and Alex was there to meet us and show us the best cars on their lot. He explained all features and helped us narrow down the car that we were looking for. Unlike other sales people, Alex was not pushy and had our best interest in mind so we felt comfortable and we will definitely recommend him to everyone looking to get a new Mazda!

GOOGLE
Thomas Kozub
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Thomas Kozub

We had a great experience at Tyrone with Alexander. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained the pros and cons of every car and helped select the perfect car for us. One of the best sales people I've worked with!

GOOGLE
Jessica Mai
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2019
Jessica Mai

Excellent Service, they Gave me exactly what I asked for ,after 6 days of searching! Ron and Brandon were very helpful during this stressful time. I'm very happy with the service and purchase of my Cousins new car! Thank you so much!! Highly recommend this dealership, There's no funny business going on.

GOOGLE
Jennilyn Weber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
Jennilyn Weber

Yesterday, we called ahead to inquire about a used suburban in the lot before making a long drive. When we got there, Darius had already passed our name onto Matt! Matt was so great!! This was by far the easiest car buying process my husband and I have ever been through! We looked at the car, received an offer on ours, took it for a drive, told Joseph where our payments needed to be and BAM, we were signing. For the first time at a car dealership, we didn’t have to play games and send Matt back and forth. The first payment that was offered to us was as good as they could do and it was clear from the low price! Thank you Matt and Joseph for a wonderful experience! We highly recommend Tyrone Square Mazda!

GOOGLE
Alex Miranda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-17-2019
Alex Miranda

Salesmen didn't pounce on me like other dealerships but the selection was minimal. Understandably so with the size of the lot. If you're looking for a used vehicle, there isn't much to choose from. Maybe check website before you come.

GOOGLE
Brenda Baez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Larry Pioli
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
Larry Pioli

Wish I could give more stars!! A truly enjoyable time from answering the phone to driving away in my new car, the experience and people involved were amazingly polite, fun and with no normal dealer BS. Our sales lady Sandy was great with positive energy to share..then came the sales manager Troy who is a real gentleman...NOT the normal "sales manager", who comes in to strong arm you..right to the finance guy JP...what a nice guy, straight and honest about the different options available, no pressure at all. In all my years of buying cars...this dealership embodies customer service above all else, truly a breath of fresh air when car shopping. Everyone do yourselves a favor and visit Tyrone Square Mazda...I can guarantee you a pleasant, no pressure environment and experience, and I hope you get to deal with all the fine people we did!!! Thank you Tyrone Square Mazda...we love our new car!

GOOGLE
Joseph Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-10-2019
GOOGLE
April M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
April M.

Elizabeth Harford was my sales associate. From the time I walked into Tyrone Square Mazda until I drove out with my new vehicle, customer service was top notch. Elizabeth and Jason (Sales Manager) have continued to make sure that my experience satisfied all my needs by delivering excellent customer service! I recommend a visit there, if you are shopping for a new or used vehicle.

YELP
Sadaf D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
Sadaf D.

I went in without an appointment and even though they were completely booked, Kyle at the service center made time to help me and fix the bottom plastic/ undercarriage on my car. He was polite, helpful, completely honest and upfront and also never tried pushing any extra costs or services my way. He was quick speedy and did a follow up to check and make sure the job was done right!

GOOGLE
Loretta Wronowski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
Loretta Wronowski

I drove 40 minutes to Tyrone Square Mazda because I knew they would find me a good quality car at a fair price. Five years ago, I bought a car from Dariusz Chrzanowski and he was always warm and friendly and made sure my needs were met. Last week he continued to meet that expectation by finding me the perfect car that I needed immediately. Wayne Moon thoroughly went over all the details about the car and together they made sure I was satisfied with everything. Joseph Pillucere helped with financing and answered all my relentless questions! I love my Mazda CX-9! I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.

GOOGLE
inna kaganovsky
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
inna kaganovsky

Elizabeth Harford very patiently explained all my husband wanted to know

GOOGLE
D&K Norton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2019
D&K Norton

Mario the service manager was above and beyond a gentleman in dealing with me. Once he saw the area of concern for me, he immediately took over and had the job done properly. This customer is extremely happy with the outcome and I will be coming back to your dealership.

GOOGLE
Kay ArDilonge
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2019
Kay ArDilonge

Everyone knows how difficult it is looking for a new car. My lease was up on my Toyota and I wanted to purchase a car this time. So I wanted to really try and learn about all the cars and see if I could get a great deal. You know the drill I went to Toyota, Honda, Subaru,Volkswagen, Hyundai, Jeep, and they all would double team me to wear me out and go talk to their managers 15 times, to see if they could get me a good deal and tell me all the reasons why I needed to spend more then what I told them I want to invest in my monthly payments. There was so many of them working with me at each dealership I didn't know who was my salesperson. The sad thing about buying a car is we all have to have our guard up so they don't over power us and keep us at their dealerships for 5 hours and rip us off. I never owned a Mazda before but a few of my friends had and really spoke highly of their autos, the Tyrone Square Mazda dealership and Kyle Hilliard a salesperson there. Needless to say I went into the dealership with my guide up and was not looking forward to going through the same things I had been going through with the other dealerships. To my surprise Kyle Hilliard was very kind and very helpful with tons of information on each of the autos. When I told him my budget and what I wanted to pay each month he said you know where you need to be to decided then we're going to see what we can do to make it happen. His manager Troy Dorenkamp came in and between the two right in front of me pull some numbers and made it happen. Needless to say car salespeople have the worst reputation but what a breath of fresh air and smart salesmanship to listen to our needs and provide them. Because everyone needs a car. I love my Mazda CX5 and what a breath of fresh air and smart marketing on their part.. I trust Kyle with all of my auto needs and I will encourage everyone I know to go to him because he takes care of his customers and is a very honest person. Thank you Kyle for showing how to be the auto Dealership of the future!!! I wish I could give 10 stars!

GOOGLE
David Walters
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-20-2019
GOOGLE
Gabriele Kvederas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
GOOGLE
Melanie Mmm
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019
GOOGLE
Kyle Tardiff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Kyle Tardiff

I had to get my buckle replaced because a dime fell in it. Ferman Mazda Brandon Quoted me $365 for labor and $40 for the part. This was to take a seat out, replace the buckle, and re-install the seat. I myself found this very steep and contacted the other Mazda place in Tyrone Square. Same repair job and same cost for the part, Labor was dramatically different. Walking out of the store I paid $109 after tax for labor and part. Oh, I also received a free car wash from Mazda of Tyrone Square. AGAIN, the same repair job and parts costs $324.35 LESS, after tax. I am not saying their quality is bad, but perhaps it does not take 3 hours to install a seat belt buckle. Costumers also do not have much of a choice when their vehicle breaks down and are at the hands of the dealership. Please, do yourself the favor if you have the time, ans shop around. Ferman Mazda in Tyrone Square has earned my business from now on. Pricing I can trust with the same certified mechanics. Good, honest people over there.

GOOGLE
Joy Waller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Joy Waller

Great experience. I did not feel pressured to buy. Got a great deal on a certificate preowned Mazda 6. I love this car!

GOOGLE
Brandon Randazzo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2019
YELP
Luc M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2019
Luc M.

Very impressed with this dealership. I purchased my first Mazda from here. Had a very pleasant experience with Alex, the salesperson. Very transparent and fair gentleman. I recently took my vehicle to service with Matt B. This is the best service advisor I've come across. A true consultative advisor. He kept me looped in on any progress regarding my vehicle. I felt that he was truly concerned about my satisfaction as a customer. Did a terrific job! I highly recommend anyone looking for a new Mazda or needing excellent service - Look no further!

GOOGLE
Kimberly Connor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
8-14-2019
Kimberly Connor

Very friendly staff and excellent service. They have never tried to up sell me anything I didn’t need. Kyle in the service department is professional and helpful. They also offer a complimentary shuttle service so you don’t have to wait in the shop. Only reason I docked 2 stars is because I was in 3 times with AC concerns and was told the tech had checked it and there was nothing wrong. Drove to Orlando and was stuck in a 3 hour traffic jam in the middle of summer with NO AC. Turns out it was low on freon, like almost empty! If they had checked they would have seen it. Not sure how it was missed 3 times. Over all good experience minus the AC issue.

GOOGLE
James Chrisaidos
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-9-2019
James Chrisaidos

I have my 1995 miata serviced here and they do good work for a reasonable price, unlike Ed Morse Mazda who tried to charge me 3x more for work on my 2019 miata. I've never bought a car here but I probably would in the future.

GOOGLE
Bobbie BERGER'
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-8-2019
Bobbie BERGER'

Excellence in every way.

GOOGLE
DJ BF SPFL
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
DJ BF SPFL

Matt Geno is one of the best Sales Consultants I've encountered in 25+ years of buying and leasing vehicles in Pinellas County. He truly knows the Mazda product and those of the competition. Ask for him if you visit. --From a recent CX-5 Touring with Premium package lessee.

GOOGLE
Matt Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-31-2019
GOOGLE
Ruben R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2019
GOOGLE
Ronald Edmunds
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
YELP
Jessica R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Jessica R.

Typically when I go to a car dealership I think about getting overcharged and oversold. This was not the case with Tyrone Square, Mazda. I was in town for work and my engine oil light came on. They were booked for the day but they insisted they could fit me in. After a couple hours they told me that it was just a simple as the wrong filter and they gave me an oil change. Did not overcharge me for diagnostic work or any extras. They were prompt and very fair. I also believe they're one of the few family owned car dealerships left. I highly recommend this dealership.

YAHOO
Jessica R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Jessica R.

Typically when I go to a car dealership I think about getting overcharged and oversold. This was not the case with Tyrone Square, Mazda. I was in town for work and my engine oil light came on. They were booked for the day but they insisted they could fit me in. After a couple hours they told me that it was just a simple as the wrong filter and they gave me an oil change. Did not overcharge me for diagnostic work or any extras. They were prompt and very fair. I also believe they're one of the few family owned car dealerships left. I highly recommend this dealership.

GOOGLE
Louis Palermo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-7-2019
Louis Palermo

I've purchased two autos from this dealership. Fair, competitive pricing and very courteous, very professional service department.

GOOGLE
Sean Harvey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2019
GOOGLE
Kimberly C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-30-2019
Kimberly C.

First time in dealership. Matt Geno was my salesman. He has amazing customer service, knowledge of the brand and made the car buying experience seamless. Would highly recommend working with him and this dealership.

GOOGLE
Gail Schachtschabel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2019